Team Canada Names World Juniors Team

Team Canada has announced the members of their team for the 2018 World Junior Tournament, which begins December 26th.

The team consists of:


Carter Hart (Everett Silvertips)
Colton Point (Colgate University)


Jake Bean (Calgary Hitmen)
Kale Clague (Brandon Wheat Kings)
Dante Fabbro (Boston University)
Victor Mete (Montreal Canadiens)
Connor Timmins (Soo Greyhounds)
Cal Foote (Kelowna Rockets)


Michael McLeod (Mississauga Steelheads)
Taylor Raddysh (Erie Otters)
Dillon Dubé (Kelowna)
Drake Batherson (Cape Breton Screaming Eagles)
Maxime Comtois (Victoriaville Tigers)
Alex Formenton (London Knights)
Jonah Gadjovich (Owen Sound Attack)
Brett Howden (Moose Jaw Warriors)
Boris Katchouk (Soo Greyhounds)
Jordan Kyrou (Sarnia Sting)
Sam Steel (Regina Pats)
Tyler Steenbergen (Swift Current Broncos)
Robert Thomas (London Knights)

This year’s tournament takes place in Buffalo, New York. Let’s hope our team can bring home another medal for Canada. Go Canada Go!

About Edward Brain

I am a long time condo activist and have a background in Business Administration.
This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.