NHL Hands Out Awards

The National Hockey League (NHL) has announced its awards for players.

The award winners breakdown as follows:

Hart Memorial Trophy: Connor McDavid (Edmonton Oilers)
Lady Byng Memorial AwardJohnny Gaudreau (Calgary Flames)
Vezina TrophySergei Bobrovsky (Columbus Blue Jackets)
Calder Memorial Trophy: Austin Matthews (Toronto Maple Leafs)
Art Ross Trophy: Connor McDavid (Edmonton Oilers)
James Norris Memorial Trophy: Brent Burns (San Jose Sharks)
Conn Smythe Trophy: Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Pengiuns)
Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy: Craig Anderson (Ottawa Senators)
Ted Lindsay Award: Connor McDavid (Edmonton Oilers)
Jack Adams Award: John Tortorella (Columbus Blue Jackets)
Frank J. Selke Trophy: Patrice Bergeron (Boston Briuns)
William M. Jennings Trophy: Braden Holtby (Washington Capitals)
King Clancy Memorial Trophy: Nick Foligno (Columbus Blue Jackets)
NHL Foundation Player Award: Travis Hamonic (New York Islanders)
Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy: Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Pengiuns)
Mark Messier Leadership Award: Nick Foligno (Columbus Blue Jackets)
NHL General Manager of the Year Award: David Poile (Nashville Predators)

Congratulations to all the winners!


About Edward Brain

I am a long time condo activist and have a background in Business Administration.
This entry was posted in National Hockey League and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.