Team Canada Announces Team for World Juniors 2016

Team Canada, the defending gold medal winners, have announced their final selections for the 2016 World Junior Hockey Championship.

The team consists of the following members:

Mason McDonald
Mackenzie Blackwood
Samuel Montembeault

Joe Hicketts
Haydn Fleury
Thomas Chabot
Brandon Hickey
Roland McKeown
Travis Sanheim
Travis Dermott

Anthony Beauvillier
Brayden Point
Brendan Perlini
Dylan Strome
Jake Virtanen
John Quenneville
Julien Gauthier
Lawson Crouse
Mathew Barzal
Mitchell Marner
Mitchell Stephens
Rourke Chartier
Travis Konecny

This year’s tournament runs from December 26th, 2015 to January 5th, 2016, and is being held in Helsinki, Finland.  This is the 40th tournament.

So let’s support our team as we go for another Gold Medal!

About Edward Brain

I am a long time condo activist and have a background in Business Administration.
This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.