2015 NHL Conference Finals

The NHL Conference Finals start May 16th, 2015 and will feature the following two series:

In the Eastern Conference, the New York Rangers will face off against the Tampa Bay Lightning.  New York is the defending Presidents’ Cup winners.  Tampa won all three regular season games between the two teams.  This is New York’s second straight Conference Final, and third in the last four years.  Tampa Bay last made it to the Conference Final in 2011.  New York won the Conference Final last year.  Look for New York to win in six games.

In the Western Conference, the Chicago Blackhawks face off against the Anaheim Ducks.  Chicago won two out of three regular season meetings between the two teams, and this is Chicago’s third straight Conference Finals.   The last time the Ducks made the Conference finals, they beat Detroit in six games, and went on to win the Stanley Cup.  This is the first postseason meeting between the two teams.  Look for Chicago to win a seven game series.

So let’s see if we will get an Original Six final!

About Edward Brain

I am a long time condo activist and have a background in Business Administration.
This entry was posted in National Hockey League and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.