CFL Division Finals

We are now officially on the road to the Grey Cup.  On Sunday we see the Hamilton Tiger-Cats take on the Toronto Argonauts in the East Division Final, while in the West Division Final its the Calgary Stampeders at home to the Saskatchewan Roughriders.

Let’s take a look at the two matches:

In the East, the Toronto Argonauts are the reigning East Division Champions.  The Hamilton Tiger-Cats had to better the Montreal Alouettes 19-16 in overtime after finishing second in the East.  The Tiger-Cats won the regular season series between the two teams 2-1, outscoring the Argonauts 91-76.  However, the playoffs are a new series.  Expect the Argonauts, the defending Grey Cup Champions led by Quarterback Ricky Ray to hold on and win the game.

In the West, the Stampeders finished in first place with a 14-4 record, and the best record in the C.F.L.  The Roughriders finished in second place and beat out the BC Lions in last week’s Western Division Semi-Final 29-25.  The Stampeders are attempting to make it back to the Grey Cup after losing out to the Argonauts last year.  The Roughriders are trying to win in order to play at home for the Gray Cup as Regina is hosting the Grey Cup this year.  With the game in their town look for the Roughriders to win.

About Edward Brain

I am a long time condo activist and have a background in Business Administration.
This entry was posted in Canadian Football, Toronto Argonauts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.